Monday: Crab Meat Salad and Army Base Stew!

20121112-150720.jpg

ㆍ부대찌개ㆍ찜닭ㆍ숙주맛살무침ㆍ총각김치

Do you ever have one of those days where you wished you didn’t have bones in your food?
Okay, maybe I’m weird or picky or something, but I hate bones in my meat. Fish, chicken, beef, or pork doesn’t matter- I prefer boneless meat because 1) this is the 21st century, and 2) it’s just easier to consume. The faster I can finish my lunch, the faster I can finish that lesson plan I didn’t get around to last weekend.

Here’s a breakdown of today’s menu:
부대찌개: Budae chiggae: Nicknamed “Army Stew”, budae chiggae is a spicy soybean soup that usually has a wide variety of stuff thrown in, like veggies, ramen noodles, cheese, and of course, spam. But today’s lunch version was a watered down version of that, with kimchi, bean sprouts, and spam. Even though it wasn’t restaurant-quality, it was very slurpable on this chilly Monday afternoon.
찜닭: Jjim-dak: I really love any dish that has potatoes in it, but… the bones in the chicken turned me off a bit. (I know, I know….)
숙주맛살무침: Crab and Bean Sprout Salad: Delish. I love sesame oil, love crab meat, and love sprouts. This was a perfect side dish for today’s meal!
총각김치: Radish Kimchi: Anyone that has been reading this blog knows I hate radish kimchi (it’s a texture thing) but I do love the radish greens, so I just grab them when radish kimchi is served.

I give today’s lunch a 4맛/5! Very well balanced and nutritious.

Please submit your lunch by visiting the Eat Your Lunch-ee Facebook Page and uploading your school lunch! Best and Worst Lunch winners will be announced at the end of this week!

2 thoughts on “Monday: Crab Meat Salad and Army Base Stew!

Leave a Reply

